It is currently Wed Feb 21, 2018 7:19 am

Korg Trinity - system exclusive manual

Discussion of Midi Quest 10 and Midi Quest 10 XL
  • Author

ProfPlat

Korg Trinity - system exclusive manual

PostTue Jun 10, 2014 8:22 am

Just wondered whether anybody can help me.

I have been using MQ10 for a few years. Just bought a Korg TR Rack (Trinity with no keyboard). I have searched the internet and cannot find a complete system exclusive manual. Everything I have found stops after table 1 (missing tables 2 to 7, parameters for combination etc). I have contacted Korg, they do not have a complete one. Just thought that MQ would have one (as you would have needed it to build the editor for the Trinity!

Regards

ProfPlat

Michael Lambie

Re: Korg Trinity - system exclusive manual

PostTue Jun 10, 2014 8:27 pm

Sorry, we don't. We must have either worked from printed documentation or over the last decade we have lost track of the information.
Michael Lambie
Sound Quest Inc.

ProfPlat

Re: Korg Trinity

PostMon Oct 20, 2014 8:42 pm

Sometimes when I "Get Patch from Trinity" it does not reflect the changes that I have just done. Eg I move a slider up a little, and then select "Get Patch from Trinity" the old value is still shown. However, if I have the Midi monitor window open "Get Patch from Trinity" works all the time. Even if after closing the Midi monitor window it still works perfectly. Any ideas?

PS a kind person scanned in their sysex manual and put it on the Korg Trinity forum website.

ProfPlat

Follow up

PostWed Oct 22, 2014 7:20 am

It seems that it is not necessarily the midi monitor window, but the fact I click out and then click back in to the patch editor, which enables further changes to be saved. Could this be something to do with the sleep/delay times in the receive macro (I am using a very old PC)

Regards

Michael Lambie

Re: Korg Trinity - system exclusive manual

PostMon Dec 08, 2014 6:58 am